About me

Hello and welcome to my author website!

Here you will find my blog and information about my books, so it’s a great way to stay in touch with what I’m currently writing.

A little bit about me… I have been writing ever since I was a small child. I used to copy my children’s books onto a second-hand typewriter, before coming up with my own stories. As a teenager I discovered Stephen King, became obsessed and read everything he ever wrote. Although I love reading crime and horror, I also read widely outside that genre. My favourite authors are Joyce Carol Oates, George RR Martin, Susan Hill and so many others.

I write crime thrillers and I’ve had short stories published in various anthologies. I’ve also been shortlisted and longlisted for various writing competitions.

My first novel – The Girl Who Died – was longlisted for the Mslexia Novel Competition. And my Dean Matheson crime series is published by Ruby Fiction. The series consists of: Who Cares if They Die, Where the Snow Bleeds and Won’t You Save Me. They are available as ebook and audiobook, with Who Cares if They Die also available in paperback.

I’m active on Twitter, Instagram, Pinterest and Facebook if you’d like to keep up-to-date with book releases and find out what happens behind the scenes.

Here are my writing buddies:

joey & sookiedsc_0702 (2)

Enjoy looking around my website!