Publication day for The Birthday Party

I’m excited to say that today is publication day for my latest standalone crime thriller – The Birthday Party. It’s out now on amazon in ebook, paperback and audiobook (audible), and available on kindle unlimited.

I hope you enjoy it! For fans of my Detective Madison Harper series – book 4 will be out in the spring (cover reveal coming soon), followed by book 5 in the fall so watch this space for more details!

If you’ve read any of my books and enjoyed them, please help spread the word by leaving a brief review or rating on amazon. Thank you!

Here’s the description for The Birthday Party:

Charlotte waves at her mother across the crowded lawn. Little red boots on, cowboy hat crooked over her blonde pigtails, she’s been looking forward to this party for weeks. Moments later, she disappears without a trace…

Kathy Hamilton drives away from her sister-in-law’s pristine-white suburban house in Maple Falls certain she’s left her daughter in safe hands. On the hottest day of the year, a birthday is the perfect excuse to gather friends, family and neighbors around the pool for a barbecue. But when she returns hours later to find her little girl has vanished, her world shatters.

Nobody laughing and drinking in the garden that day saw anything unusual.

Kathy’s eldest daughter is anxious and hardly eating. Is she sick with worry for her sister, or hiding a terrible secret?

The phone rings and rings, but why can’t Kathy get hold of the babysitter?

And is she imagining it, or when her husband rushed from work to join the search, was he wearing a different shirt to the one she saw him leave the house in that morning?

As the temperature rises, and long-buried secrets begin to surface, it’s clear that even the most perfect families keep devastating secrets. But in a town as small as this, is there anyone you can trust?

A totally gripping and utterly addictive page-turner that will have you racing through and reeling at the twists. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Gone Girl and Teresa Driscoll, it will keep you up reading all night long!

Enjoy!

Wendy

Universal amazon link for The Birthday Party: http://viewbook.at/TheBirthdayParty

Audible:

UK: https://zpr.io/jnXp4CNQuh4f

US: https://zpr.io/WeVpBXzVj42V

Available on amazon, Kindle Unlimited and Audible.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s